The Broger Clan

We love, what we do - that's our main ingredient for our secret recipe. Our family runs the Broger distillery in our leisure time.

Thus, we do a lot of things together: Tasting, selling, bottling and labeling the bottles for example. But for some functions, we have our family's own expert.

Bruno
THE CONNOISSEUR WITH THE KEEN TASTEBUDS

Bruno

Master Distiller, sommelier, technician & entertainer

It's no surprise Bruno judges spirits for international competitions like the IWSC (International Wine & Spirits Competition London). With his well-trained palate he detects even the faintest of aromas.

Together with his brother Eugen, they are always on the lookout for new ideas. The search for the "perfect" resources knows no boundaries and stretches from fruit over grain to specifically selected barrels from all over the world.

Visitors know him as a true entertainer. With his keen wit and wide repertoire of jokes he makes every tasting an unforgettable highlight. Bruno's passion is not only "aflame" for distilling, every now and then the mountains call him and he heads for a hunt in the alps.

THE DOWN-TO-EARTH ALLROUND TINKERER

Eugen

Master Distiller, sommelier, technician & our calm anchor

Eugen is our person of serenity and brings us down to earth every now and then. With his extensive knowledge of distilling fruit and grain he inspires our visitors and the whole family. He is a certified spirit sommelier, as well as his brother Bruno, his wife Ulrike and sister-in-law Ursula.

"There's always something to do" is his motto as a stillman, but also in his daily life. If he manages to get some spare time next to his job and the distillery, you can find him on the road with his vintage Unimog (1952) or his BMW motorbike. Most definitely, there always has to be enough time to spoil his grandchild Antonia and his wife Ulrike.

Eugen
Ulrike
THE LADY AT BUTTON AND LEVER

Ulrike

Master Distiller, sommeliere, invoicing and sales

Uli's talents are found in the most different areas. As a teacher in "real life", she mainly uses the holiday season to distil. When she's working at the distillery it's no rarity to find her accompanied for lunch by her daughters Katrin and Martina and granddaughter Antonia.

Her innovative spirit helped us to create many of our popular drinks, for example the "Nikoläusle" ("Wee Santa") or our "Orange Ale"-Longdrink. Our sales and tasting location at Sattelberg 99 is her responsibility, where she enjoys to welcome visitors for a small tasting. And at the end of the day, she also sends out our invoices.

THE CREATIVE BEAN COUNTER

Ursula

Sommeliere, accounting, sales

There's a place for everything and everything in its place. Ursula meticulously does our bookkeeping and cash accounting. Mostly she is to be found in the sales room at the Dammweg and likes to take time to advice our customers on our product range. She will find the right product for everyone.

It is her home, at Dammweg 43, which is also home to the distillery, and the family members Bruno, Anna and Hannes. Who would not like to have a whisky distillery in one's basement?

As a former graphic designer her input is highly valued in creating our corporate identity and if we run out of labels, she can help us out, by confidently labelling them by hand.

Ursula
Anna
THE PIXEL PIXIE WITH THE BRUSH IN THE WHISKY GLASS

Anna

Marketing, graphic design, sales

Our creative mind when it comes to pictures, graphics, photos and advertising. This is why all the graphical work ends up on her table and is artistically worked out. Together with her cousin Katrin, she makes sure, the corporate identity is being followed.

For our visitors from abroad Anna guides through the distillery with a distinctive Scottish accent. Her 5 years living in Glasgow are accountable for this.

GUARDIAN OF THE LIQUID GOLD

Hannes

Master Distiller, cask-administrator, IT-helper

Our youngest distiller always keeps track of the bigger picture. As our warehouse manager, he knows exactly which treasure matures in which of our barrels. Together with his father Bruno and godfather Eugen they ponder about the storage process of our liquid gold.

The math genius painstakingly calculates our high proof distillates and also runs to the rescue when someone's IT becomes troublesome.

Hannes
Katrin
THE NIMBLE MEDIA REPORTER

Katrin

Marketing, IT-helper, sales

Katrin spreads our Broger-news online and on print.
We also reached the digital age and thus our website has to be looked after as well as our Facebook and Instagram sites.

Katrin is the one who keeps you up to date on what's going on at the distillery, shares fun stories and information about our product range and organizes our upcoming events.

THE SWIFT VALIANT LITTLE TAILOR

Martina

Tailor, sewer, sales

With Martina we have our own tailor and sewer. Our G'Spana (wee felt bags with embroidery) is lovingly handcrafted by her. Afterwards they go through extensive quality control by her daughter Antonia.

Martina
NIMBLE-FOOTED EXPLORER

Antonia

Our smallest family member is a keen discoverer - always looking for something new to gaze and do.

Mini but mighty, this is our Antonia and she knows exactly what she wants. With every visit to the distillery she makes new and interesting discoveries. She clinks her water glass with us and always wants to be part of the activities. It is still a bit early to really count on her help, but her enthusiasm is promising.

THE MACHINE WHISPERER

Jürgen

Maintainer and mechanical technician

He is our handyman and if something is broken, he will find a way to fix it. Be it developing a solution, building or welding – he's the man for it.

As Martina's husband and Antonia's father he also has to help out as babysitter when Martina is working on bigger orders.

THE CONVINCING PROMOTER

Klaus

Sales representative, helping hand in emergencies

Charmingly he already turned many first time buyers into regular customers. Klaus is not an "official Broger" but as Katrin's fiancé he is always ready to assist our Broger Clan.

QUALITY INSPECTOR WITH THE KNITTING NEEDLE

Margaretha

Quality control inspector

Granny Gretl regularly assures herself of the high quality standard of our products. Her all time favourite will always be a Gin and Tonic. Her anecdotes of the early stages of the distillery and family history of her sons Eugen and Bruno enrich our time together.

If there's one thing we Broger's don't like, its cold feet. Therefore it's already family tradition to get a pair handknitted Granny-Gretl-sock for Christmas. 

Please note

By entering this website, you confirm to be older than 18 years.

Diese Website is using cookies.
By entering this site, you are agreeing to our privacy statement and the use of cookies. Read our Privacy Policy to find out more.

 

 

FORWARD

Der Broger Clan

Unser Geheimrezept ist die Liebe zur Sache, denn unser Familienbetrieb wird ausschließlich in unserer Freizeit betrieben.

 

Neben vielen Aufgaben die gemeinsam erledigt werden, wie dem Verkosten, Verkaufen, Abfüllen und Etikettieren, bringt jedes Familienmitglied seine Talente in den „Spezialgebieten" ein.

Bruno
Der Feinschmecker mit der scharfsinnigen Zunge

Bruno

Brennmeister, Edelbrandsommelier, Technik

Es kommt nicht von ungefähr, dass Bruno auf internationalen Wettbewerben als Verkoster tätig ist (IWSC International Wine & Spirits Competition London). Mit seinem trainierten Gaumen schmeckt Bruno auch die feinsten Nuancen.

Zusammen mit seinem Bruder Eugen wird stets getüftelt, um neue Ideen umzusetzen. Die Suche nach den perfekten Ressourcen erstreckt sich von Früchten und Getreide bis hin zu ausgewählten Fässern aus der ganzen Welt.

Bekannt ist Bruno bei unseren Gästen vor allem als Entertainer. Mit seinen Sprüchen und Witzen wird jede Verkostung zu einem unvergesslichen Highlight. Bruno "brennt" nicht nur für unsere Destillate, hin und wieder packt ihn das Jagdfieber und es zieht ihn hoch in die Berge.

Der bodenständige Allround-Tüftler

Eugen

Brennmeister, Edelbrandsommelier, Technik

Eugen ist der Ruhepol im Broger Team und bringt uns hin und wieder alle zurück auf den Boden. Mit seinem Wissen rund um die Brenntechnik begeistert er uns und unsere Gäste. Denn er ist, wie auch sein Bruder Bruno, seine Frau Ulrike und Schwägerin Ursula, geprüfter Edelbrandsommelier.

"Es gibt immer was zu tun", ist nicht nur als Destillateur seine Devise. Wenn er neben seinem Fulltimejob und der Brennerei noch ein bisschen Freizeit findet, ist er mit seinem Oldtimer Unimog (Baujahr 1952) oder dem BMW Motorrad unterwegs. Natürlich darf auch nie die Zeit für seine Enkelin Antonia und seine Frau Ulrike fehlen.

Eugen
Ulrike
Die Lady an Knopf & Hebel

Ulrike

Brennmeisterin, Edelbrandsommelière, Fakturierung, Verkauf & Versand

Auch Ulis Talente werden in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen eingesetzt. Als Lehrerin im „wahren Leben" nutzt sie vor allem die Ferienzeit als Ausgleich, um zu Destillieren. Bei der Steuerung der Destillerie gibt es keinen Widerspruch – bei den Schülern bedarf es schon mal mehr Überzeugungskraft. Mittags zaubert sie dann noch nebenbei in der Brennerei ein Essen für Ihre Töchter Katrin und Martina und Enkelin Antonia herbei.

Immer wieder hat Uli einen guten Riecher für neue Trends und kreierte so zB unser Nikoläusle oder den „Orange Ale" Longdrink. Sie bringt unsere feinen Produkte an Mann und Frau: Sie betreut die Kunden meist im Verkaufsraum am Sattelberg und vergisst dabei auch nicht, die Rechnungen pünktlich zu versenden.

Die kreative Erbsenzählerin

Ursula

Buchhalterin, Edelbrandsommelière, Verkauf

Ordnung muss sein. Ursula erledigt akribisch genau die Buchhaltung und Kassaabrechnungen. Meist ist sie im Verkaufsraum am Dammweg anzutreffen und nimmt sich gerne für unsere Kunden Zeit. So findet sie für jeden das passende Produkt. Im Wohnhaus von Ursula, ihrem Mann Bruno, Tochter Anna und Sohn Hannes ist die Brennerei untergebracht. Wer hätte nicht gerne ein Whiskylager im Keller.

Als gelernte Grafikerin bringt sie sich bei Gestaltungsthemen mit ein. Gehen bei uns mal die Etiketten aus, dann beschriftet sie mit geübter Hand Flaschen und verschönert die Fässer.

 

Ursula
Anna
Die Pixelschubserin mit dem Pinsel im Whiskyglas

Anna

Grafik, Marketing, Verkauf

Unser kreativer Kopf, wenn es um Bilder, Grafiken, Fotos und Werbemittel geht. So landen alle grafischen Themen bei ihr auf dem Tisch und werden künstlerisch ausgearbeitet. Zusammen mit Kusine Katrin beäugt sie die restlichen Brogers, damit das Corporate Design auch durchgängig eingehalten wird.

Anna führt gerne unsere englischsprachigen Gäste durch die Brennerei – wobei ihr Englisch nach 5 Jahren Glasgow-Aufenthalt sehr schottisch angehaucht ist.

Wächter des flüssigen Goldes

Hannes

Brennmeister, Fassverwalter, IT-Helfer

Unser jüngster Destillateur behält immer den Überblick. Als Fasslagerverwalter weiß er genau, welcher Schatz in welchem unserer Fässer reift. Zusammen mit seinem Vater Bruno und Göte Eugen wird über den Lagerprozess des flüssigen Goldes gegrübelt.

Das Mathegenie berechnet die hochprozentigen Destillate auf Strich und Komma und ist unser Retter in der Not, wenn es computertechnisch einmal ordentlich bei jemandem hakt.

Hannes
Katrin
Die hurtige Volltexterin

Katrin

Marketing, IT-Helferin, Verkauf

Katrin verteilt die Broger-Infos online und auf Papier. Im digitalen Zeitalter müssen die Webseite, Facebook und Instagram fleißig gefüttert werden und auf neuestem Stand sein.

Neben der Kommunikation von News, Lustigem und Informativem zu unseren Produkten,  organisiert sie ebenso bevorstehende Veranstaltungen.

 

Die tapfere Schneiderin im Sauseschnitt

Martina

Schneiderin, Verkauf

Martina ist unsere hauseigene Näherin. In liebevoller Handarbeit werden unsere G'Spana (bestickte Filztäschchen) von Ihr genäht und bestickt. Ihre Tochter Antonia unterstützt sie schon intensiv bei der Qualitätskontrolle.

Martina
Entdeckerin mit den flinken Füssen

Antonia

Die kleinste im Bunde will schon groß dabei sein, und entdeckt bei jedem Brennereibesuch was Neues und Interessantes, bei dem sie mithelfen will. Mit ihrem Wasserglas prostet sie begeistert mit uns an. Zwar ist sie in der Produktion noch nicht wirklich einsetzbar, aber die Ansätze sind schon sehr vielversprechend.

Der Maschinenflüsterer

Jürgen

Instandhalter und Maschinentechniker

Bei technischen Problemen steht er zum Einsatz bereit. Ist etwas kaputt, wird etwas entwickelt, gebaut oder geschweißt, ist Jürgen der richtige Mann.

Als Ehemann von Martina und Papa von Antonia, fungiert er des Öfteren als Babysitter, wenn Martina Aufträge zu nähen hat.

Der überzeugende Werbetrommler

Klaus

Außendienstmitarbeiter, Helfer in der Not

Mit seinem charmanten Auftreten hat Klaus schon manchen Neukunden zum Stammkunden gemacht. Er ist zwar kein "offizieller Broger", ist jedoch als Partner von Katrin zur Hilfe abrufbereit.

Die Qualitätsprüferin mit der Stricknadel

Margaretha

Oma Gretl überzeugt sich regelmäßig von der ausgezeichneten Qualität. Ihre Erzählungen und Gedichte über die Ursprünge des Familienbetriebs und die Kindheit ihrer Söhne Eugen und Bruno bereichern unsere Zeit in der Brennerei.

Und damit die Brogers bei der Arbeit keine kalten Füße bekommen, werden alle mit ihren selbst gestrickten Socken versorgt.

Hinweis

Mit dem Klick auf „weiter" bestätigen Sie, dass Sie älter als 18 Jahre alt sind.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies.
Wenn Sie die Seite weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie den Datenschutzrichtlinien der Broger Privatbrennerei und der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

Für Infos zur Datenschutzerklärung der Broger Privatbrennerei und Cookies klicken Sie hier.

 

weiter

Anmeldung zum Newsletter

Herzlich Willkommen bei der Privatbrennerei Broger. Vielen Dank für Ihre Anmeldung zu unserem Newsletter.

Wir freuen uns, Sie künftig über Aktuelles aus unserer Brennerei, über neue Produkte sowie Veranstaltungen informieren zu dürfen.

HerrFrau
Anmeldung abschicken